The Wandering Poet

Buffy Brinkley on the Things that Inspire my Life, my Pen, and my Heart.

Armitage Archangels Says Goodbye

on December 15, 2016

This Sunday will mark the end of a lot of things Armitage.  First, the final stage production of Love Love Love will take place in New York City at the Roundabout Theatre. Second, the season finale of Berlin Station will air on EPIX at 9:00 p.m./8c. And last, I will make my final post to the Armitage Archangels.

While I am stepping away from being a site admin, I will never stop being a devoted well-wisher to our dear Mr. Armitage.  He and his work have been inspirational throughout these past years and I will always be grateful for the beautiful people who have become my sisters, all the friends I’ve made, and acquaintances I’ve met. It has been my honor and pleasure to have posted these celebRAtions every day for the past two years, and I look forward to posting in reply from my own personal site as an Armitage well-wisher.

To Mr. Armitage: Thank you for being the person I’ve always seen as worthy of following, worthy of watching, and worthy of celebrating. I look forward to all your future work, sir, and will remain in support of your endeavors now and into the future. Everyday, I’ve used a hashtag to “say it all.” #RichardBeingArmitage will always be a hashtag that means something wonderful to me. Click here to see why. Love you!

To my sisters, friends, acquaintances, and followers: I will always be grateful for the time you’ve given me, the support I’ve felt through your likes and retweets, and the celebRAtions we’ve shared. Love you all!

With sincere appreciation, celebration, and LOVE,

Buffy Brinkley (@brinkleybuffy)

 

img_3760

(This is the moment that started it all. Thanks, Richard!)

One response to “Armitage Archangels Says Goodbye

  1. Andrea Númellóte says:

    Thank you for your time as the admin. I have been following this site for over a year and it was a lovely reading. Glad you will be here with your own comments. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

